Pennsylvania's Education for Children and Youth Experiencing Homelessness Site Contact


Regional Contacts

There are eight regional sites in operation, with the state coordinator located in Harrisburg. If you have any general questions or questions about specific situations to help students experiencing homelessness, contact a coordinator.



Statewide Contacts


Center for Schools and Communities

Karen Lehman, Youth Development Project Manager
Office (717) 763-1661 ext.166
Fax (717) 763-2083
klehman@csc.csiu.org

PA Department of Education

Storm Camara, State Coordinator
Office (717) 772-2066
scamara@pa.gov

Carmen Medina, Division Chief
Office (717) 783-6464
Fax (717) 783-4392
Mobile (717) 515-3824
cmedina@pa.gov

Region 1

School District of Philadelphia

Alfred B. Quarles, Jr., Regional Coordinator
Office (215) 400-6045
abquarles@philasd.org

Region 2

Berks County Intermediate Unit

Melissa DeMotta, Program Specialist
Mobile (484) 955-9920
Office (610) 987-8509
meldem@berksiu.org

Lauren Hammond, Site Coordinator
 (610) 457-8052
lauham@berksiu.org

Kristen Hoffa, Regional Coordinator
Office (610) 987-8466
Mobile (610) 207-7138
krihof@berksiu.org

Tabitha Kramer, Program Spedialist
Office (610) 987-8509
Mobile (610) 603-6162
tabkra@berksiu.org

Region 3

Lincoln Intermediate Unit

Melissa Gosnell, Program Liaison
Office (717) 718-5944
magosnell@iu12.org

Sonia Pitzi, Regional Coordinator
Office (717) 718-5924
Mobile (717) 253-4862
slpitzi@iu12.org

Region 4

Allegheny Intermediate Unit

Nicole Anderson, Regional Coordinator
Office (412) 394-5894
Mobile (412) 295-5718
nicole.anderson@aiu3.net

Tracey Finn, Community Liaison
Office (412) 394-1351
Mobile (412) 848-5467
tracey.finn@aiu3.net

Region 5

Midwestern Intermediate Unit

Bryda Drumm, Intermediate Unit Liaison
Office (724) 652-6882
Mobile (724) 967-1965
bryda.drumm@miu4.org

Wendy Kinnear, Regional Coordinator
Mobile (724) 730-4859
wendy.kinnear@miu4.org

Northwest Tri-County Intermediate Unit

Yvonne Teed, Site Coordinator
Office (814) 734-8392
yvonne_teed@iu5.org

Riverview Intermediate Unit

Mary Miller, Intermediate Unit Liaison
Office (814) 226-7103
mmiller@riu6.org

Seneca Highlands Intermediate Unit 9

Valerie Nedimyer, Pre K Counts Coordinator
 (814) 885-8611
vnedimyer@iu9.org

Region 6

ARIN Intermediate Unit

Andrea Sheesley, Regional Coordinator
Office (724) 463-5300 ext.1235
asheesley@iu28.org

Region 7

Luzerne Intermediate Unit

Darci Berti, Program Specialist
Office (570) 718-4607
dberti@liu18.org

Jeff Zimmerman, Regional Coordinator
Office (570) 718-4613
Mobile (570) 301-4990
jzimmerman@liu18.org

Region 8

Bucks County Intermediate Unit

Kathy Birsa, Site Coordinator
Office (215) 348-2940 ext.1360
kbirsa@bucksiu.org

Michelle Connor, Regional Coordinator
Office (215) 348-2940 ext.1361
mconnor@bucksiu.org