Pennsylvania's Education for Children and Youth Experiencing Homelessness Site Contact


Regional Contacts

There are eight regional sites in operation, with the state coordinator located in Harrisburg. If you have any general questions or questions about specific situations to help students experiencing homelessness, contact a coordinator.

Regional Map visually representing this pages text

Statewide Contacts


Allegheny Intermediate Unit

Sheila Bell, Program Director
Office (412) 394-5821
sheila.bell@aiu3.net

Jim Ross, Evaluation Specialist
 (724) 777-3846
James.Ross@aiu3.net

Yolanda Yugar, Evaluation Consultant
yolanda.yugar@aiu3.net

Center for Schools and Communities

Matthew Butensky, Youth Development Coordinator
Office (717) 763-1661 ext.x171
Fax (717) 763-2083
Mobile (570) 238-0258
mbutensky@csc.csiu.org

Karen Lehman, Youth Development Project Manager
Office (717) 763-1661 ext.166
Fax (717) 763-2083
klehman@csc.csiu.org

Taylor Teichman, ECYEH Youth Development Coordinator
Office (717) 763-1661 ext.156
tteichman@csc.csiu.org

Melissa Turnpaugh, ARP-HCY Youth Development Coordinator
Office (717) 763-1661 ext.120
mturnpaugh@csc.csiu.org

PA Department of Education

Storm Camara, State Coordinator
Office (717) 772-2066
scamara@pa.gov

Carmen Medina, Division Chief
Office (717) 783-6464
Fax (717) 783-4392
Mobile (717) 515-3824
cmedina@pa.gov

Region 1

School District of Philadelphia

Alfred B. Quarles, Jr., Regional Coordinator
Office (215) 400-6045
abquarles@philasd.org

Region 1 Website

Region 2

Berks County Intermediate Unit

Melissa DeMotta, Supervisor
Office (610) 987-8509
Mobile (484) 955-9920
meldem@berksiu.org

Lauren Hammond, Program Specialist
Office (610) 457-8052
lauham@berksiu.org

Kristen Hoffa, Regional Coordinator
Office (610) 987-8466
Mobile (610) 207-7138
krihof@berksiu.org

Allyssa Kovich, Program Specialist
 (610) 987-8441
Phone 2 (610) 607-7197
allkov@berksiu.org

Tabitha Kramer, Supervisor
Office (610) 987-8509
Mobile (610) 603-6162
tabkra@berksiu.org

Region 2 Website

Region 3

Lincoln Intermediate Unit

Melissa Gosnell, Program Liaison
Office (717) 718-5944
magosnell@iu12.org

Sonia Pitzi, Regional Coordinator
Office (717) 718-5924
Mobile (717) 253-4862
slpitzi@iu12.org

Region 3 Website

Region 4

Allegheny Intermediate Unit

Nicole Anderson, Regional Coordinator
Office (412) 394-5894
Mobile (412) 295-5718
nicole.anderson@aiu3.net

Tracey Finn, Community Liaison
Office (412) 394-1351
Mobile (412) 848-5467
tracey.finn@aiu3.net

Region 4 Website

Region 5

Midwestern Intermediate Unit

Bryda Drumm, Intermediate Unit Liaison
Office (724) 652-6882
Mobile (724) 967-1965
bryda.drumm@miu4.org

Wendy Kinnear, Regional Coordinator
Mobile (724) 730-4859
wendy.kinnear@miu4.org

Braelene Miller, Outreach Homeless Specialist- ARP-HCY
 (724) 458-6700
braelene.miller@miu4.org

Northwest Tri-County Intermediate Unit

Yvonne Teed, Site Coordinator
Office (814) 734-8392
yvonne_teed@iu5.org

Riverview Intermediate Unit

Mary Miller, Intermediate Unit Liaison
Office (814) 226-7103
mmiller@riu6.org

Seneca Highlands Intermediate Unit

Melissa Hamilton, Pre-K Counts Coordinator
mhamilton@iu9.org

Region 5 Website

Region 6

ARIN IU 28

Sarah Schroth, Regional Coordinator
Office (724) 463-5300 ext.1203
Mobile (724) 840-8672
sschroth@iu28.org

Irene Walker, Homeless Specialist
Office (724) 463-5300 ext.1207
iwalker@iu28.org

Region 6 Website

Region 7

Luzerne Intermediate Unit

Darci Berti, Program Specialist
Office (570) 718-4607
dberti@liu18.org

Andrew Kuhl, Assistant Regional Coordinator
Office (570) 718-4697
akuhl@liu18.org

Jeff Zimmerman, Regional Coordinator
Office (570) 718-4613
Mobile (570) 301-4990
jzimmerman@liu18.org

Region 7 Website

Region 8

Bucks County Intermediate Unit

Kathy Birsa, Site Coordinator
Office (215) 348-2940 ext.1360
kbirsa@bucksiu.org

Michelle Connor, Regional Coordinator
Office (215) 348-2940 ext.1361
mconnor@bucksiu.org

Region 8 Website