Pennsylvania's Education for Children and Youth Experiencing Homelessness Site Contact


Regional Contacts

There are eight regional sites in operation, with the state coordinator located in Harrisburg. If you have any general questions or questions about specific situations to help students experiencing homelessness, contact a coordinator.



Statewide Contacts


PA Department of Education

Storm Camara, State Coordinator
Office (717) 772-2066
scamara@pa.gov

Carmen Medina, Division Chief
Office (717) 783-6464
Fax (717) 783-4392
Mobile (717) 515-3824
cmedina@pa.gov

Center for Schools and Communities

Lynda Becker, Youth Development Coordinator
Office (717) 763-1661 ext.156
Fax (717) 763-2083
lbecker@csc.csiu.org

Karen Lehman, Youth Development Project Manager
Office (717) 763-1661 ext.x 166
Fax (717) 763-2083
klehman@csc.csiu.org

Allegheny Intermediate Unit

Yolanda Yugar, Evaluation Specialist
Office (412) 394-5801
Fax (412) 394-4998
yolanda.yugar@aiu3.net

Region 1

School District of Philadelphia

Al Quarles, Regional Coordinator
Office (215) 400-6045
Fax (215) 400-4174
Mobile (267) 784-9956
abquarles@philasd.org

Region 2

Berks County Intermediate Unit

Jennifer Barney, Site Coordinator
Office (610) 987-8509
Mobile (484) 513-0002
jenbar@berksiu.org

Melissa DeMotta, Program Specialist
Mobile (484) 955-9920
Office (610) 987-8509
meldem@berksiu.org

Kristen Hoffa, Regional Coordinator
Office (610) 987-8509
Fax (610) 987-8400
Mobile (610) 207-7138
krihof@berksiu.org

Tabitha Kramer, Program Spedialist
Office (610) 987-8509
Mobile (610) 603-6162
tabkra@berksiu.org

Region 3

Lincoln Intermediate Unit

Melissa Gosnell, Program Liaison
Office (717) 718-5944
magosnell@iu12.org

Sonia Pitzi, Regional Coordinator
Office (717) 718-5924
Fax (717) 718-5943
Mobile (717) 253-4862
slpitzi@iu12.org

Region 4

Allegheny Intermediate Unit

Nicole Anderson, Regional Coordinator
Office (412) 394-5894
Fax (412) 394-5873
Mobile (412) 295-5718
nicole.anderson@aiu3.net

Tracey Finn, Community Liaison
Office (412) 394-1351
Fax
Mobile (412) 848-5467
tracey.finn@aiu3.net

Region 5

Riverview Intermediate Unit

Mary Miller, Intermediate Unit Liaison
Office (814) 226-7103
Fax (814) 226-4850
mmiller@riu6.org

Northwest Tri-County Intermediate Unit

Brad Whitman, Site Coordinator
Office (814) 734-8449
brad_whitman@iu5.org

Midwestern Intermediate Unit

Jason Burcker, Site Coordinator
Office (724) 458-6700 ext.x1282
jason.burcker@miu4.org

Bryda Drumm, Intermediate Unit Liaison
Office (724) 652-6882
Fax (724) 652-6882
Mobile (724) 967-1965
bryda.drumm@miu4.org

Wendy Kinnear, Regional Coordinator
Office (724) 458-6700 ext.x1289
Fax (724) 458-4468
Mobile (724) 730-4859
wendy.kinnear@miu4.org

Region 6

ARIN Intermediate Unit

Andrea Sheesley, Regional Coordinator
Office (724) 463-5300 x1235 ext.1235
Fax (724) 463-5315
asheesley@iu28.org

Region 7

Luzerne Intermediate Unit

Andrew Kuhl, Site Coordinator
Office (570) 718-4697
akuhl@liu18.org

Jeff Zimmerman, Regional Coordinator
Office (570) 718-4613
Fax (570) 287-5721
Mobile (570) 301-4990
jzimmerman@liu18.org

Region 8

Bucks County Intermediate Unit

Kathy Birsa, Site Coordinator
Office (215) 348-2940 ext.x1360
kbirsa@bucksiu.org

Michelle Connor, Regional Coordinator
Office (215) 348-2940 ext.1361
Fax (215) 340-1964
mconnor@bucksiu.org